Kyrgyzstan - Turkey Manas University

It was founded in Bishkek with an agreement signed by Republic of Turkey and Republic of Kyrgyzstan in 1995 and education activities started in 1997-1998. As of today, it has 9 faculties, 4 graduate schools, 1 vocational school; 3809 undergraduate and associate degree students from all of Turkic World and 196 Masters and PhD student in its 2 institutes. It is within the body of Council of Higher Education (YÖK) and a private university at the same status of universities in Turkey. The education is free and poor students have been offered several scholarships at Kyrgyzstan-Turkey Manas University. Cheap lunches and dormitories are available for students. The education language is Turkish and Kyrgyz. English and Russian are also taught.  

Şamaxı Astrophysical Observatory|Azerbaijan National Academy of Sciences

It was established in Shamakhi, Azerbaijan in 1959 at an altitude of 1500 meters. From 1981 onwards, it has been commonly known as Nasr Al-Din Al-Tusi Observatory who was a famous Azeri Astronomer in 13thcentury. With the instructions of President of Azerbaijan İlham Aliyev in 2009; it was repaired and renovated. New buildings and facilities were added to its compound. 152 researchers are currently working in this observatory in the fields of Sun-Earth Relations and Space, History of Astronomy, Theoretical Astronomy, Cosmology, Helioseismology, Radio Astronomy, Sky Mechanics, Galaxy, Satellite Dynamics and Applied Astronomy. It has an important role in Azerbaijan with regards to strategic development of astronomy and education of young astronomers in various fields.